Virtual Interactive Workshop for Parents of Babies, Toddlers, and Preschoolers

Solving Screen Time Struggles

Thursday, June 10

}

5 pm PDT / 8 pm EDT

Virtual Interactive Workshop for Parents of Babies, Toddlers, and Preschoolers

Solving Screen Time Struggles

Thursday, June 10

}

5 pm PDT / 8 pm EDT

For most parents, screen time is guilt time.

As adults, screen time is unavoidable. And for our kids, it’s all but inevitable. But how soon is too soon? How much is too much? And how do we set healthy boundaries and still manage to get the dishes (and everything else) done?

The struggle is real. But it doesn’t have to be.

Discover a better  approach to screen time.

R

Unpack American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and international guidelines.

R

Know how to establish healthy screen time habits for your child (and you!).

R

Learn evidence-based tips to help you make the most of screen time.

R

Uncover a simple tool to connect screen time to language development.

R

Find out how to keep little ones engaged and learning during video chats.

R

Get creative ideas for alternative, non-screen activities.

Meet Your 100% Judgment-Free Workshop Facilitators

Every day, we have loads of opportunities to question our parenting choices. This workshop isn’t one of them.

Instead, we’re going to kick guilt to the curb and have an honest and practical conversation about media use.

You’ll hear a bit about our own (different!) approaches to screen time, you’ll learn what the research shows and what to do about it, and you’ll walk away ready to create a screen time plan that fits your family’s values and lifestyle.

We can’t wait to meet you!

Solving Screen Time Struggles
Thursday, June 10 | 5 pm PDT / 8 pm EDT

Your registration includes:

R

90-Minute, Live Workshop with Q&A

R

Recording of Presentation

R

Solving Screen Time Struggles Workbook

Plus four bonus downloads

R

Video Chat Tip Sheet

R

High-Quality Media List

R

Screen Time Co-Viewing Scripts

R

Favorite Alternative Activities Cheat Sheet

You might be wondering…

Aren't you speech therapists? Why are you doing a screen time workshop?

Great question! Research shows “too much” screen time is associated with language difficulties, so these conversations are so important to us. We believe parents should have easy access to the education and tools they need for a better approach to screen time.

My kids are older. Will this workshop help?

We’ll be sharing research and practical tips applicable to infants through preschool aged children.

I'm not in the U.S. Will the information apply to my family?

Absolutely! Although your country may offer slightly different media use recommendations, the tips we offer are helpful no matter where you live!

Is there a registration deadline?

To help us avoid technical difficulties, please register by 5 pm PDT on Wednesday, June 9.

When and where is the workshop?

The workshop will happen virtually via Zoom on Thursday, June 10 at 5 pm PDT. That’s 6 pm MDT, 7 pm CDT, and 8 pm EDT. 

How long is the workshop?

We anticipate being together for about 90 minutes, including time for questions.

I have a schedule conflict. Can I get a recording?

Absolutely! We’ll make a recording and all the downloadable resources available to everyone who registers.

What do I need to participate?

Just three things: A computer, tablet, or smartphone; a free Zoom account, and your unique participant link, which we’ll email to you as soon as you register.

Pin It on Pinterest